Longshot

A few weeks ago I saw a blast about a fundraiser that was being put on by Photo Center Northwest. The concept was so engaging and simple, and right up my alley. For one day, 24 hours, your job is simply to take photos. It can be of anything, with any type of camera, and in the end one of your photos will be included in gallery show. The fundraising part comes from pledges and sponsorships, plus an entry fee. It was so simple, and the perfect excuse to take my camera and my dog and run wild through Seattle. We started at the dog park to get a little energy out, then headed out to the Belltown Pea Patch, Georgetown, West Seattle (Where I had the worst BBQ sandwich ever), Volunteer Park, a friend’s BBQ and back home. In the end I missed the deadline to turn in my photos so I will post them here instead. Enjoy!

One Comment on “Longshot”

  1. picatti says:

    Great shots Misty! Gotta love Georgetown. Where was the worst BBQ sandwich? I don’t want to go there by accident. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

