New Orleans – January 2013

This months I spent a week in New Orleans and enjoyed a ton of different environments in which to shoot. The French Quarter, Garden District, the Marigny, the cemeteries and the swamp. It’s why I go on vacation, so enjoy!

AROUND THE CITY IN COLOR

AROUND THE CITY IN BLACK AND WHITE

For the majority of the trip the weather was not in my favor. Clouds, rain and fog made for some really bad photos, but also some good.

FOG IN COLOR

FOG IN BLACK AND WHITE

Though it didn’t feel like it much, I did see some sun, and was able to capture some of the amazing colors of New Orleans.

NEW ORLEANS COLOR

For those who don’t know, I’m a little obsessed with cemeteries (so much so, I bought my house across the street from one). There was no way I was going to miss a couple of Nola’s most famous.

LAFAYETTE CEMETERY IN COLOR

LAFAYETTE CEMETERY IN BLACK AND WHITE

ST. LOUIS CEMETERY IN COLOR

ST. LOUIS CEMETERY IN BLACK AND WHITE

Louisiana is not Washington, and the trip wouldn’t be complete without a swamp tour and visit to Audubon Park.

LOUISIANA NATURE IN COLOR

LOUISIANA NATURE IN BLACK AND WHITE

And let’s not forget the cutest puppy of all time.

IRISH WOLF HOUND PUPPY

Hope you made it through. I apologize for the mass quantity of photos, but editing isn’t my forte. Actually, I did quite a bit of editing and this is what’s left.

All photos copyright – Misty Fried – 2013

Leave a Reply

